Roman Military Disasters: Dark Days and Lost Legions

Roman Military Disasters: Dark Days and Lost Legions ePUB | 22 MB There is a tendency when dealing with world superpowers to focus on their successes. After all, these are what made them superpowers in the first place. However, reverses and disasters suffered on the way to...

Old English Medical Remedies by Sinead

Old English Medical Remedies by Sinead PDF | 78 MB In 9th century England Bishop Alfheah the Bald is dabbling with magic. By collecting folk remedies from pagan women he risks his reputation. Yet posterity has been kind, as from the pages of Bald s book a remedy...

Breaking Night by Liz Murray

Breaking Night: A Memoir of Forgiveness, Survival, and My Journey from Homeless to Harvard by Liz Murray In the vein of The Glass Castle, Breaking Night is the stunning memoir of a young woman who at age fifteen was living on the streets, and who eventually made...

Oxford textbook of neuroscience and anaesthesiology

Oxford textbook of neuroscience and anaesthesiology PDF | 166 The perioperative care of individuals with neurologic compromise is critically important, yet it is only one dimension of the rich relationship between anaesthesiology and the neurosciences. The mechanism of everyday therapeutic interventions such as anaesthesia and analgesia is...

Japanese Cooking: A Simple Art by Shizuo Tsuji

Japanese Cooking: A Simple Art Shizuo Tsuji PDF | 50 MB When it was first published, Japanese Cooking: A Simple Art changed the way the culinary world viewed Japanese cooking, moving it from obscure ethnic food to haute cuisine. Twenty-five years later, much has changed. Japanese food is a favorite...

Delphi Complete Works of Charle Darwin

Delphi Complete Works of Charle Darwin MOBI | 76 One of the most influential scientists of world history, the naturalist Charles Darwin gained widespread fame and notoriety with the 1859 publication of ‘On the Origin of Species’. At first shocking his Victorian readers by suggesting that animals and...

That Summer by Andrew Greig

That Summer by Andrew Greig ePUB | Fiction | 300 KB It is 1940 and Britain is at war with Germany. France has fallen and with Britain the next, and most crucial, country in Hitler's path, the threat shifts to unfamiliar terrain - the skies and an...

Essentials of Medical Biochemistry, Second Edition: With Clinical Cases

Essentials of Medical Biochemistry, Second Edition: With Clinical Cases is the most condensed, yet detailed biochemistry overview available on the topic. It presents contemporary coverage of the fundamentals of biochemistry, emphasizing relevant physiologic and pathophysiologic biochemical concepts. Pivotal clinical case studies aid in understanding basic science...

The 5 Second Rule by Mel Robbins

The 5 Second Rule: The Surprisingly Simple Way to Live, Work, and Speak With Greater Courage by Mel Robbins How to enrich your life and destroy doubt in 5 seconds.   Throughout your life, you've had parents, coaches, teachers, friends and mentors who have pushed you to be better...

The Weight of An Infinite Sky by Carrie La Seur

The Weight of An Infinite Sky by Carrie La Seur ePUB | Fiction | 813 KB The critically acclaimed author of The Home Place explores the heart and mystery of Big Sky Country in this evocative and atmospheric novel of family, home, love, and responsibility inspired by William Shakespeare’s Hamlet. The only son...

Genius Foods by Max Lugavere

Genius Foods: Become Smarter, Happier, and More Productive While Protecting Your Brain for Life by Max Lugavere ePUB | Health | 1 MB Discover the critical link between your brain and the food you eat and change the way your brain ages, in this cutting-edge, practical guide to...

Quantum Physics: States, Observables and Their Time Evolution

Quantum Physics: States, Observables and Their Time Evolution PDF | 5 MB This is an introductory graduate course on quantum mechanics, which is presented in its general form by stressing the operator approach. Representations of the algebra of the harmonic oscillator and of the algebra of angular momentum...

Russian Roulette by Michael Isikoff

Russian Roulette: The Inside Story of Putin's War on America and the Election of Donald Trump by Michael Isikoff ePUB | Politics | 505 KB The incredible, harrowing account of how American democracy was hacked by Moscow as part of a covert operation to influence the U.S. election...

Leaves of Grass by Walt Whitman

Leaves of Grass by Walt Whitman In 1855, the first edition of Leaves of Grass appeared, consisting of twelve untitled poems and a preface outlining the author's poetics. An initial commercial failure, this volume was the first stage of a massive, lifelong enterprise. Six editions and some...

The Woman in the Water by Charles Finch

The Woman in the Water by Charles Finch ePUB | Fiction | 3.5MB This chilling new mystery in the USA Today bestselling series by Charles Finch takes readers back to Charles Lenox's very first case and the ruthless serial killer who would set him on the course to become...