The 4th Secret by R.D. Shah

The 4th Secret by R.D. Shah ePUB | Fiction | 832 KB When the brutal attack of a priest leaves him close to death and screaming of dark prophecies, ex-priest and University Professor Alex Harker finds himself once again pulled back into the shadowy and unforgiving clutches...

In Secrecy’s Shadow: The OSS and CIA in Hollywood Cinema 1941-1979

In Secrecy’s Shadow: The OSS and CIA in Hollywood Cinema 1941-1979 by Simon Willmetts PDF | 5 MB Drawing on extensive archival research, In Secrecy's Shadow explores the revolution in the relationship between Hollywood and the secret state, from unwavering trust and cooperation to extreme scepticism and...

Accidental Heroes by Danielle Steel

Accidental Heroes by Danielle Steel ePUB | Fiction | 1.3 MB A decorated former Air Force pilot. A pregnant flight attendant. A dedicated TSA agent.  The fates of these three, and many others, converge in Danielle Steel’s gripping new novel—a heart-stopping thriller that engages ordinary men and women in...

50 Architecture Ideas You Really Need to Know

50 Architecture Ideas You Really Need to Know ePUB | 7 MB From the Pyramids of Giza to the Guggenheim, this lively guide explains the key concepts and inventions in architecture clearly and concisely. Exploring the myriad ways in which the built environment is shaped and created, readers...

The Devil in History by Vladimir Tismăneanu

The Devil in History: Communism, Fascism, and Some Lessons of the Twentieth Century by Vladimir Tismăneanu The Devil in History is a provocative analysis of the relationship between communism and fascism. Reflecting the author’s personal experiences within communist totalitarianism, this is a book about political passions,...

Better Reading Spanish, 2nd Edition by Jean Yates

Better Reading Spanish, 2nd Edition by Jean Yates ePUB | Foreign Language | 6.6 MB Sharpen your Spanish language skills through readings about its speakers' daily lives and culture Better Reading Spanish offers you entertaining, "real world" texts to help you understand and learn more Spanish vocabulary and phrases. Each...

Talk Dirty French

Talk Dirty French : Beyond Merde: The curses, slang, and street lingo you need to Know when you speak francais ePUB | 584 kb Can't quite come up with the right French quip or four-letter word? With Talk Dirty: French, you'll be able to put your (middle) finger...

My Mother the Liar by Ann Troup

My Mother the Liar by Ann Troup ePUB | Fiction | 1.1MB Every family has its secrets… From the author of The Lost Child, and The Forgotten Room. Perfect for fans of The Secret Mother and Linda Green. Two dead bodies. A lifetime of secrets. When Rachel Porter’s estranged mother dies, she...

The Butterfly Collector by Beth Yarnall

The Butterfly Collector by Beth Yarnall ePUB | Romance | 2.7 MB The life of a spy is full of lies and deception. Nothing is real. Except, Gia’s very real, accidental pregnancy. Her mistake could not only cost her the only man she’s ever loved, the father of her...

Roman Military Disasters: Dark Days and Lost Legions

Roman Military Disasters: Dark Days and Lost Legions ePUB | 22 MB There is a tendency when dealing with world superpowers to focus on their successes. After all, these are what made them superpowers in the first place. However, reverses and disasters suffered on the way to...

Old English Medical Remedies by Sinead

Old English Medical Remedies by Sinead PDF | 78 MB In 9th century England Bishop Alfheah the Bald is dabbling with magic. By collecting folk remedies from pagan women he risks his reputation. Yet posterity has been kind, as from the pages of Bald s book a remedy...

Breaking Night by Liz Murray

Breaking Night: A Memoir of Forgiveness, Survival, and My Journey from Homeless to Harvard by Liz Murray In the vein of The Glass Castle, Breaking Night is the stunning memoir of a young woman who at age fifteen was living on the streets, and who eventually made...

Oxford textbook of neuroscience and anaesthesiology

Oxford textbook of neuroscience and anaesthesiology PDF | 166 The perioperative care of individuals with neurologic compromise is critically important, yet it is only one dimension of the rich relationship between anaesthesiology and the neurosciences. The mechanism of everyday therapeutic interventions such as anaesthesia and analgesia is...