In Another Time by Jillian Cantor

In Another Time by Jillian Cantor ePUB | 1 MB A sweeping historical novel that spans Germany, England, and the United States and follows a young couple torn apart by circumstance leading up to World War II—and the family secret that may prove to be the means for...

Bellman & Black by Diane Setterfield

Bellman & Black by Diane Setterfield ePUB | 473 KB Bellman & Black is a heart-thumpingly perfect ghost story, beautifully and irresistibly written, its ratcheting tension exquisitely calibrated line by line. Its hero is William Bellman, who, as a boy of 10, killed a shiny black rook with a...

The House Girl by Tara Conklin

The House Girl by Tara Conklin ePUB | 488 KB A stunning debut novel of love, family, and justice that intertwines the stories of an escaped house slave in 1852 Virginia and ambitious young lawyer in contemporary New York Virginia, 1852. Seventeen-year-old Josephine Bell decides to run from...

A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles

A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles ePUB | 1 MB |  The mega-bestseller with more than 1.5 million readers that is soon to be a major television series He can’t leave his hotel. You won’t want to. From the New York Times bestselling author of Rules of Civility—a...

Never Look Back by Lesley Pearse

Never Look Back by Lesley Pearse ePUB | 2.5 MB  Never Look Back is the latest from bestselling author Lesley Pearse. One good deed takes her into another world . . . Sixteen-year-old Matilda is a poor Covent Garden flower girl until the day she saves the life of...

The Silence of the Girls by Pat Barker

The Silence of the Girls by Pat Barker ePUB The ancient city of Troy has withstood a decade under siege of the powerful Greek army, who continue to wage bloody war over a stolen woman—Helen. In the Greek camp, another woman watches and waits for the war's...

Pachinko by Min Jin Lee

Pachinko by Min Jin Lee ePUB, MOBI NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST * A NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW TOP TEN OF THE YEAR * NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF 2017 *A USA TODAY TOP TEN OF 2017 * JULY PICK FOR THE PBS NEWSHOUR-NEW YORK TIMES BOOK CLUB NOW READ THIS   Roxane Gay's Favorite Book...

The Last Bookaneer by Matthew Pearl

The Last Bookaneer by Matthew Pearl ePUB book'a-neer' (bŏŏk'kå-nēr'), n. a literary pirate; an individual capable of doing all that must be done in the universe of books that publishers, authors, and readers must not have a part in London, 1890—Pen Davenport is the most infamous bookaneer...

Peace Like a River by Leif Enger

Peace Like a River by Leif Enger ePUB | Historical | 406KB Once in a great while, we encounter a novel in our voluminous reading that begs to be read aloud. Leif Enger's debut, Peace Like a River, is one such work. His richly evocative novel, narrated by...

So Brave, Young and Handsome by Leif Enger

So Brave, Young and Handsome by Leif Enger ePUB | Historical | 544KB A stunning successor to his best selling novel Peace Like a River, Leif Enger's new work is a rugged and nimble story about an aging train robber on a quest to reconcile the claims...

The Consequences of War by Betty Burton

The Consequences of War by Betty Burton ePUB | War | 408 KB The changing lives of three women as their men are sent away to fight Everyone remembered the summer of ’39 as golden and strange. Golden because it was the driest on record; strange because people...

Love and Ruin by Paula McLain

Love and Ruin by Paula McLain ePUB | Historical |2.7MB The bestselling author of The Paris Wife returns to the subject of Ernest Hemingway in a novel about his passionate, stormy marriage to Martha Gellhorn—a fiercely independent, ambitious young woman who would become one of the greatest war correspondents...

Warlight by Michael Ondaatje

Warlight by Michael Ondaatje ePUB | Historical Fiction | 1.3 MB In a narrative as mysterious as memory itself – at once both shadowed and luminous – Warlight is a vivid, thrilling novel of violence and love, intrigue and desire. It is 1945, and London is still reeling from the...

Modern Art by Evelyn Toynton

Modern Art by Evelyn Toynton ePUB | Historical | 503KB Belle Prokoff is the formidable widow of the tormented Clay Madden -- an alcoholic, Montana cowboy who blazed through the New York art world and revolutionized it. Blunt, fierce, and scornful of the world's hypocrisy, Belle, a...

Hour Glass by Michelle Rene

Hour Glass by Michelle Rene ePUB | Fiction | 862KB Set in the lawless town of Deadwood, South Dakota, Hour Glassshares an intimate look at the woman behind the legend of Calamity Jane told through the eyes of twelve-year-old Jimmy Glass. After their pa falls deathly ill with smallpox,...

The Fruitcake Murders by Ace Collins

The Fruitcake Murders by Ace Collins ePUB | Fiction | 917KB As Christmas 1946 draws near, thirty-something marine officer-turned-homicide detective Lane Walker has his hands full. Three men with seemingly no relationship to each other have been murdered, including the powerful District Attorney. The only connection between...

In The Shadow of 10,000 Hills by Jennifer Haupt

In The Shadow of 10,000 Hills by Jennifer Haupt ePUB | Historical | 1.3MB Follow the intertwining stories of three women from diverse backgrounds, all searching for family and personal peace in post-genocide Rwanda. At the heart of this inspiring novel that bestselling author Wally Lamb calls...

The Captured Bride by Michelle Griep

The Captured Bride by Michelle Griep ePUB | Romance | 1.7MB Mercy Lytton, a scout with keen eyesight raised among the Mohawks, and Elias Dubois, a condemned traitor working both sides of the conflict, must join together to get a shipment of gold safely into British hands. A...

The Room on Rue Amélie by Kristin Harmel

The Room on Rue Amélie by Kristin Harmel ePUB | Historical | 2.4MB For fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Martha Hall Kelly’s Lilac Girls, this powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family—by the international bestselling author of The Sweetness of Forgetting and When We Meet Again—tells the tale of an American woman,...

Pelican Road by Howard Bahr

Pelican Road by Howard Bahr ePUB | Historical | 295KB From the acclaimed author of The Judas Field, a beautiful and haunting portrait of the men who served on the great American railroads. It’s Christmas Eve, 1940. Along an isolated stretch of railway between Meridian, Mississippi, and New Orleans,...

Claiming Mariah by Pam Hillman

Claiming Mariah by Pam Hillman ePUB | Historical | 4.1MB In light of her father's death, Mariah Malone sends a letter that will forever alter the lives of her family. When Slade Donovan, strong willed and eager for vengeance, shows up on her front porch, Mariah is...

Lady of Sherwood by Molly Bilinski

Lady of Sherwood by Molly Bilinski ePUB | Fiction | 4.7MB Robin of Lockesly was neither the son her father wanted, nor the daughter her mother expected. When she refuses an arranged marriage to a harsh and cruel knight, the deadly events that follow change her destiny...

Death on Telegraph Hill by Shirley Tallman

Death on Telegraph Hill by Shirley Tallman ePUB | Fiction | 862KB "Bringing Victorian San Francisco to colorful life, Tallman offers an entertaining mystery…that will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen." —Library Journal  San Francisco, 1882. After enjoying an evening listening to the young Oscar Wilde,...